OdporúčameZaložiť web alebo e-shop

About us

Who we are

WLAS (World Leaders Autograph Society) is an independent and nonprofit community of people from all over the world who share the common hobby - collecting of autographs of world leaders. This closed community has 32 members from 14 countries - Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Norway, Poland, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, the USA, the United Kingdom and the United Arab Emirates.

Our community members work in two sections - the first section works on Facebook as a closed group, the second section is a public group on this webpage. The webpage was created in order to promote our hobby and our cooperation and we want to show we are real people from different parts of the world, but with common interest. We believe that our cooperation can improve understanding among nations, we can promote our countries and we can make the relationships among countries better.

We all collect primarily the autographs of presidents and prime ministers from all countries and regions. Some of us collect also the autographs of royalties, governors, foreign ministers and other important politicians. The items signed can vary - pictures or photos, paper cards, signed letters or business cards, signed books or some specific items.

        The history of WLAS

The first idea of the cooperation arose from Jan Syversten from Norway who advised to bring more collectors in one place and start to cooperate more professionally. The first group was founded by Jan Syvertsen from Norway and Michal Dominik from Slovakia on Facebook in 2012. We invited more people and we started to work together with big enthusiasm. 

Later our member from Poland came with the idea to organize the common meetings and to meet also personally. The first meeting was organized in Krakow, Poland in 2013. The Polish friend hosted Jan Syvertsen and Rune Moe from Norway and Michal Dominik from Slovakia. WLAS was created and founded in Krakow by four participants.

The next meeting in 2014, which was organized by Jan Syvertsen and Rune Moe in Oslo, Norway, brought the cooperation with the German autograph collector club Arbeitsgemeinschaft der Autographensammler e. V. Thanks this cooperation WLAS can publish the articles about its activities in their magazine.

In 2015 the members of WLAS met together in Leipzig, Germany, in 2016 in Žilina, Slovakia and in 2017 in Belgrade, Serbia. The 6th meeting in August 2018 in Minsk, Belarus brought for the first time the meeting with the former world leader - Mr. Stanislav Shushkevich accepted the invitation of WLAS.    

The next meeting was realized in Sofia in August 2019, where the members of WLAS had the opportunity to meet 2 former prime ministers of Bulgaria - Mrs. Reneta Indzhova and Mr. Professor Georgi Bliznashki. The meeting with Mr. Bliznashki was organized by the Slovak Embassy in Sofia, so this society starts to cooperate more with the diplomats and to promote more the society and this hobby.

In 2020 we should visit Sarajevo and organize our annual meeting there. Because of the situation with coronavirus all over the world we needed to postpone the meeting one year later. After 7 very nice meetings in various places around Europe we had the break in 2020. 

The philosophy of WLAS

The philosophy of the group is to bring under one umbrella the collectors from all over the world, who collect autographs of world leaders; who are fair and honest people, who collect the signatures only for their private collections and private use or for an exchange with other collectors within the group. Only people accepting the conditions and the philosophy of the group will be allowed by the board members to join. We are very strict against selling of the signatures and against the production of fakes and we are prepared to fight against it with all power we have.

Collecting of autographs is our hobby and we are living with this hobby. The cooperation is not the competition. We collect only original authentic signatures (no autopens, stamps or facsimiles etc.). We can get new signatures via postal request, in person or via exchange. 

We would like to inform all visitors of our webpage that we are a serious community with honest people. We know, that nowadays many people are not real collectors just only businessmen, who collect for their own profit and not for fun. They are selling the signatures and some are willing to make fake signatures. We, the members of WLAS, dissociate from this kind of activities and we are strictly against it.


We would like to thank to all world leaders who provided their signatures for us and to all persons who helped us to get new signatures or who managed the signatures for us.    

We would like to ask all world leaders from all countries and regions for their support and for their willingness to provide their autographs for us. We would like to ask the secretaries of the politicians, ambassadors and honorary consuls for their understanding and eventually for their help.

Thank you very much                              


                                                                                                                          Jan Syvertsen    



                                                                                                                         Michal Dominik                                                                   


                                                                                                                             Rune Moe


                                                                                                                          Randy Kaplan             



                                                                                                                            Khalid Naeem                                                                                                                                                  

                                                                                                                            Helmut Metzlaff



                                                                                                                      Heinz Ulrich Kammeier


                                                                                                                       Stefan André Krosvik                                     


                                                                                                                           Lars Olav Karlsen


                                                                                                                             Jovan Stanković


                                                                                                                             Wil Plummer-Booth


                                                                                                                                    Tove Myhr


                                                                                                                                Chris O´Connor


                                                                                                                               Jean-Marc Bakkaert